Current & Past Predoctoral Fellows

Current Predoc Fellow

Mentor

Fellowship

David Holden david.holden@surgury.ufl.edu Lyle Moldawer, M.D. Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award Individual MD/PhD Fellowship (F30) / National Institute of General Medical Sciences
Christina Colomer-Winter ccolomerwinter@ufl.edu Jose Lemos, Ph.D. American Heart Assoc. Predoctoral Fellowship
Jana Jenquin jjenquin@ufl.edu Andy Berglund, Ph.D. NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
Lance Riley lance.riley@ufl.edu Karyn Esser, Ph.D. NIH F-31
John Calise s.calise@ufl.edu Edward Chan, Ph.D. NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
Olivia Bailey baileyol@ufl.edu Mark Atkinson, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Danielle Vermilyea dvermilyea@ufl.edu Mary Ellen-Davey, Ph.D. NIH NIDCR F-31
Kyle Dyson kdyson@ufl.edu Duane Mitchell, M.D.,Ph.D. NIH F-31 (NCI)
Julie Bray juliebray17@ufl.edu Thomas Schmittgen, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Abbi Hernandez abbirosen@ufl.edu Sara Burke, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Hunter Futch hsfutch@ufl.edu Todd Golde, M.D.,Ph.D. NIH F30 NINDS

 

List of Predoctoral Alumni

 

Alumnus

Mentor

Fellowship

Brittany Rife Marco Salemi, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Phil Doerfler Barry Byrne, M.D., Ph.D. American Heart Assoc.
Jacob Richards Michelle Gumz, Ph.D. American Heart Assoc.
Doug Bennion Colin Sumners, Ph.D. American Heart Assoc.
Colleen Cole-Jeffrey Mohan Raizada, Ph.D. American Heart Assoc.
Monica Santisteban Mohan Raizada, Ph.D. American Heart Assoc.
Kimberly Hawkins Eduardo Candelario-Jalil, Ph.D. American Heart Assoc.
Alexander Parker Matthew Sarkisian, Ph.D. Epilepsy Foundation of America
Brittney Newby Clayton Mathews, Ph.D. NIH F-30
Lauren Gay Rolf Renne, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Irina Velsko Kesavalu Lakshmyya, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Matthew Williams L. Jeannine Brady, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Jenna LeClerc Sylvain Dore, Ph.D. NIH F-31
Justin Kaspar Robert Burne, Ph.D. NIDCR F-31
Christina Graves Shannon Wallet, Ph.D. NIH/NIDDK NRSA  F-31
Pritesh Desai Shahram Salek-Ardakani, Ph.D. American Association of Immunologists
Mir Hossain Jorg Bungert, Ph.D. American Heart Assoc. Predoctoral Fellowship

 

 

Non-NIH Fellowship Opportunities:

NIH Fellowships:

NIH Training Grants:

National Academy of Sciences:

National Science Foundation

American Heart Association