2017-2018 College of Medicine Mentoring Award Winners

Published: April 17th, 2018

Category: mainpage, pictures

The College of Medicine’s annual Faculty Doctoral Mentoring Award encourages and rewards excellence, innovation and effectiveness in mentoring doctoral students through their final dissertation project. Nominations for the award come from current graduate students, graduate alumni, faculty members, graduate coordinators, department chairs, school directors, college deans and administrators. The 2017-2018 winners are Dr. Linda Bloom (Dept of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology) and Dr. Rolf Renne (Dept of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology). Congratulations to Dr. Bloom and Dr. Renne, and special thanks to all of our graduate faculty for their outstanding contributions to our graduate students.