The faculty of the graduate program in Biomedical Sciences is composed by default of those members who are part of the eight basic sciences departments that support the program.


College of Medicine

College of Dentistry

Faculty status in the graduate program in Biomedical Science is defined by granted primary or joint appointment in one of the listed basic science departments. Once graduate faculty status has been obtained, the faculty member may choose up to two concentrations with which to affiliated. To serve on a student’s committee, either as chair (mentor) or member, a faculty member must have graduate faculty status in the program. An external committee member must have graduate faculty status at the University of Florida and not be in the same concentration as the student.

Faculty Search

Search for biomedical sciences faculty by last name, advanced concentration, department or research keyword.

 UF Health Graduate Education Committee, 2016